Forbidden Wednesday – O’My Original Lube Review

23 Jul

Every Wednesday I will be reviewing sex toys from the fabulous VibeReview! You can find this sex toy, along with tons of other great ones, at their website.

I’ve got a few toys to review, and trying to figure out which toy to review first was very difficult. The ones I’ve tried so far are all amazing, and my first impulse was to write about my surprising, eye rolling, foot thumping experience with the Miracle Massager (that review will be coming next week, never fear!), but then I realized that I should start these reviews where you should always start: at the beginning, and for Scott and I, the beginning means lubrication.

One of the items I received from VibeReview was O’My Original Lube. One thing I remember the most from Scott and I getting together is that he brought lube into my life. Some men bring flowers, mine brought lube. I wonder what that means?

Anyway, in the past eight years I’ve tried a number of different kinds of lubrication, all in search for the ever-elusive perfect lube (seriously, it’s a more difficult task than trying to figure out why God gave men the ability to orgasm by gust of wind alone). I had never found it. After going through a few different variations of KY (including the jelly and the liquid versions), and a number of generic drug store versions, I eventually settled on using Astroglide, as it was the one that seemed to work the best.

Then I met O’My.

Before I received it, I read that it was water based. Now, I’ve tried a number of water based lubes, and the ones that I’ve tried have all left me feeling even drier than I was before I used the product, so I was shocked to use O’My and to discover that it not only didn’t make me feel drier, it actually worked great!

The real shock, however, came a bit later into my first experience with O’My. When I said that I had settled on Astroglide, I meant that I had settled. It wasn’t perfect, and we still usually had to stop and reapply a few times, especially when things were getting…well…exuberant (which they often tend to with Scott and I). Having to stop to ask your partner to reapply lube? Not sexy. With the O’My, however, we never once had to reapply. Trust me when I say that, for us, this is huge, and has made our experiences that much more enjoyable.

And now for the rundown:

Pros: It is water based, which means that you can use it with any type of toy, whether it is a silicone toy or not. It works really, really well, and not only feels more natural than any other lubricant I’ve tried, it also is very easy to clean up. Another thing to remember is that a little bit goes a long way, which means that one bottle will last for a long time.

Cons: If you’re searching for some sort of warming or cooling lubrication, the original version isn’t for you. O’My, however, does have the O’My Clitoral Stimulating Gel, as well as the O’My Flavoured lubricant, so there are definitely some variations that you can get from the same company, and if they work anywhere near as well as the original version, they’re definitely worth it!

4 Responses to “Forbidden Wednesday – O’My Original Lube Review”

  1. www.badersdorf.At April 6, 2013 at 9:54 pm #

    I was recommended this web site via my cousin. I’m not certain whether this post is written via him as nobody else realize such designated about my problem. You’re amazing!

    Thanks!

  2. benefits of pure coconut oil for skin August 15, 2013 at 2:54 am #

    May I just say what a comfort to find an individual who genuinely knows what they’re discussing on the net. You definitely realize how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people have to look at this and understand this side of the story. I was surprised that you are not more popular given that you most certainly have the gift.

  3. taxi revere November 22, 2013 at 10:00 am #

    We stumbled over here different website and thought I might
    as well check things out. I like what I see so now i am following you.
    Look forward to looking over your web page again.

  4. xpango hack 2014 no download June 6, 2014 at 4:18 pm #

    Hi there, I check your new stuff on a regular basis.
    Your writing style is awesome, keep doing what you’re doing!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

