Crush

13 Aug

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Motorboat, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

Is it bad to say that I have a crush on my kids swimming teacher?

Okay, let’s go back for a second here. Yes, that’s Babygirl learning how to swim – hooray! She and Toad both insisted on goggles (what’s wrong with kids today, don’t they like getting tons of chlorine in their eyes?!) and both are doing amazingly well. We missed a few classes last week due to Hospital Drama 2008, but we’re back to our regularly scheduled program and they’ve only got two classes left.

The instructor that is with Babygirl right now isn’t, I don’t think, the main instructor. She helps out any class that needs helping out, including Toads and Babygirl’s. Today I saw her in a shirt that promoted the center the swimming lessons are held at, so I’m pretty sure she works there.

Back to the crush thing.

I said to my friend today that I have a crush on her. Her response? “huh?”

While I’m sure this woman would be amazing for any man, my crush isn’t like that (mostly). I think that this woman is amazingly hot – she wears this tank-ini thing that is covering and yet revealing all at the same time. Her hair is always pulled back, and she always has a smile on her face whenever I see her. She’s very nice to talk to, and really keeps the little kids going when she works with them.

Basically? She’s what I want to be when I grow up.

She is absolutely amazing, gorgeous, and, apparently from the ring on her finger, taken.

Dammit.

I guess I’ll have to settle for watching her splash around the pool with the kiddos, at least for two more days.

*BTW, birthday countdown has been removed from my sidebar, but it’s two days away – on Friday I get one day closer to 30 – yikes!!*

3 Responses to “Crush”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws August 13, 2008 at 5:48 pm #

    and since when did a ring on the finger mean “no play time”?? ;)

  2. Heidi August 13, 2008 at 5:52 pm #

    Isn’t it funny when we meet an amazing woman who makes up want to be better people? I love it. Gives me hope that maybe I can be that for someone else someday.

  3. Randi August 13, 2008 at 5:55 pm #

    Kitty – BAD Kitty LOL.
    Heidi – You already inspire me!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

