Forbidden Wednesday – 52 Weeks of Naughty Nights

17 Sep

Every Wednesday I will be reviewing sex toys from the fabulous VibeReview! You can find this sex toy, along with tons of other great ones, at their website.

Scott and I have been married for six years. We’ve been together, however, for nine years this October. Nine years. Nine. One more year and we’ll have been together for a decade – a DECADE. Seriously, that scares me. I mean, on one hand I’m extremely excited that Scott and I have managed to avoid divorce and not kill each other, but on the other hand…a DECADE. When I was young I thought that by the time a decade of a relationship came around I would be lying on the couch with my husband thinking more about a massage than having sex.

Oh – wait – that did happen.

Actually, if you dig right down into it, scientists have proven that this is a normal part of any relationship, and it takes work to keep your relationship from fizzling out. That is actually easier said than done. Now I’m in the unique position of actually getting to review sex toys…which means that, at any point in time, there is at least one toy sitting in it’s pretty box from VibeReview in my closet (my closet, by the way, is stuffed with sex toys…I go to sleep fully expecting some sort of a sex toy monster to collect in there and to attack me in the night…pleasurably, of course), so we sort of have to get our butts in gear so that we can test those toys. But what about if you don’t have any pretty new sex toys waiting to be played with?

Check out 52 Weeks of Naughty Nights. This little game isn’t like anything I’ve ever seen before. Most sex games are board games or dice. This, however, is something different. Here’s how it works: you open up the box and you’ll find a few LONG rows of tickets. Some are for “him” and some are for “her”. You then place those tickets into the pretty silk bag that comes with the game. Shake it up and then snag one out. Make sure, of course, that you get the right ticket. You then scratch off the ticket and do as it says!

This game is designed for you to pull one ticket out every week, but there is no rule that says that you can’t pull a ticket out of the bag whenever you want to spice things up a bit. The suggestions we’ve uncovered so far aren’t anything that is too scary, even for a couple who has not done a lot of playing around with more rough stuff. It can, however, be a bit intimidating, especially when you’re asked to submit yourself entirely to your lover. This, I’ve discovered, can actually bring about a whole new dynamic and can help you to see parts of your lover that you didn’t know were there before.

This game is definitely one that will be staying in our bedroom for awhile. I love when it’s time for us to scratch the cards and hate it when Scott won’t tell me what he scratched (an option in the game which is fun but exasperating). Best of all, this little game is one of the most inexpensive ones, making it easy to purchase it and not feel guilty.

One Response to “Forbidden Wednesday – 52 Weeks of Naughty Nights”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws September 17, 2008 at 8:53 pm #

    but what happens after all of them have been scratched? are there replacement packs? ;)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

