Sex Toy Review: Little Paul

16 Oct

I’m a vibrator girl. I believe I’ve said that before. I only had a handful of orgasms before I was dragged by the hubby to a sex toy shop and made to pick out a vibrator. I actually felt as though using a vibrator was wrong – MWA HA HA HA!

Anyway – I love it when I get to review new vibrators from VibeReview because there are so many different ones out there! There’s big ones and small ones and thick ones and skinny ones and ones that go inside and ones that go outside – you could get tired just thinking about them all!

So the vibrator I receivd this time was the Little Paul. Here’s what he looks like:

Alright, get it out of your system now. Go ahead and giggle if you want to, because yes, the Little Paul looks a little bit like a giant caterpillar. It looks like a toy you’d give a baby, doesn’t it? Trust me, you won’t be giggling when you’re done with it.

The only bad thing I have to say about the Little Paul is that it takes AAA batteries. I’m a fan of toys that take AA batteries simply because, due to kidlets, I have so many in the house! I have a preconceived notion that only toys that require AA batteries are worth using. The Little Paul, however, changed my mind.

I had some quiet time (no kids – no hubby – yay!) and got going with this little toy. I put the batteries in and turned it on. I actually like where the buttons are, which is near the end of the toy right before the cap. I turned it on and….nada. Oh there was a little vibration, but not enough to do anything. So I turned it up. It was alright – there was a little vibration but nothing too major. So I kept turning it up. Eventually I got to a speed which worked for me and that I was happy with, but I was still thinking about how this was just a regular old vibrator – nothing special.

Until I accidentally hit the plus button again. The toy doesn’t just vibrate, it has a pulse mode. Click the button enough times and you get a variety of different pulses that are created to drive you wild, and oh boy did they.

They say that the Little Paul is designed for G-spot stimulation, but I have only ever found success with G-spot stimulation when working with my husband, so that did nothing for me. The pulse modes, however, have become my new best friend! I still can’t believe that so much technology can reside in such a little package! If you want something bigger, the Little Paul has a big brother, known as the Patchy Paul. His reviews are just about as good as the Little Paul’s. It’d be interesting to play with them both together, don’t you think?

One Response to “Sex Toy Review: Little Paul”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws October 17, 2008 at 1:20 am #

    bwa..ha.ha.ha… If I shove Mr. Paul up my naughty place will he emerge as a beautiful butterfly? He TOTALLY looks like a little caterpillar. That’s is just SOOOO wrong!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

