Busy Weekend – Et Vous?

17 Oct

I’d like to talk about how we’ve got a busy weekend ahead. I’d like to talk about how I’ve got tons of work to do (work is good has become my new mantra) and about how we may or may not have a new respite boy this weekend (depending on if he is brave enough to spend the night). I’d like to talk about the HUGE craft yardsale I’m going to with a friend this weekend that I’m totally looking forward to.

But I can’t.

Because as of right now, UPS has marked my new camera OUT FOR DELIVERY. You know the one, the camera that I ordered on WEDNESDAY? The one that I used super saver shipping on so it would arrive anywhere from 5-9 days after the order was placed? The one that is out for delivery TWO DAYS after I ordered it?

Apparently it came directly from Mass, which isn’t that far from here, so it’s here now.

I heart Amazon. And UPS. And Scott. And my boss. And pretty much everyone/everything right now!

I don’t usually do anything like this but *SQUEE* I’m getting my camera today!!!!

2 Responses to “Busy Weekend – Et Vous?”

  1. Finn October 17, 2008 at 2:31 pm #

    Squeeee!!!

  2. Jenera October 17, 2008 at 5:32 pm #

    Ah the joys of a new camera. I’m excited for you!

    I may have missed the post, but what camera did you decide on?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

