Sex Toy Review – Smartballs

24 Oct

A little something different for our sex toy review this week! My friends over at VibeReview have sent a fun little toy to test!

When I got pregnant with Toad, the first thing I was told by a friend was to make sure I did plenty of Kegels. My response? “Of course!” My inner response? What the hell is a Kegel. I had no idea what a Kegel was and it took a bit of research (God love the internet) before I figured it out. Until then I was baffled that the vagina was actually made up of a muscle that you could strengthen!

Neither of my children were born vaginally. Toad was born via emergency c-section and Babygirl was born via scheduled c-section. This means that since neither child has come out of my most sacred glory hole, I shouldn’t need to do Kegels, right?

I’m glad I waited to review this next product until today, as a few days ago the most wonderfully marveous AAG wrote a post about how she didn’t believe a woman’s vagina would become more loose during sexual intercourse depending on the differently sized things that were put into it. Many women agreed and said that they’d never had a problem being loose. Other women, though, said that they had. My opinion? I think it’s a personal deal.

I mean, look at it this way: some people can do just a tiny bit of weight lifting and can show serious definition in their muscles. Other people can work their butts off lifting constantly and may show absolutely no definition. Muscles are all different in what they can do, so the idea that some women will have a hard time staying tighter than others.

I really haven’t had a hard time with this, but I’ve been intrigued by Smartballs for a long time and was really eager to give them a shot. It was definitely weird using them the first few times, and for the first week I couldn’t wear them longer than a half an hour or so. But during that time I was doing Kegels and, I have to tell you, Scott noticed a serious difference. Heck, *I* noticed a serious difference!

They were a bit intimidating to me at first (God only knows why, it’s not like I don’t have a closet full of sex toys), but once I got used to them they were fun! They’re not really for sexual use, althgouh I’m sure you could figure out something or other to do with them (and if you do, send me information about what you used them for!), but rather are for helping to tone up the most natural sex toy of all: your vagina!

I absolutely recommend these. It’s a huge misconception that you have to have had children in order to need things like Smartballs or Luna Beads, as any woman, no matter how tight or loose she is, can get benefit from these types of products.

6 Responses to “Sex Toy Review – Smartballs”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws October 24, 2008 at 2:57 pm #

    Ummm…. please tell me those pictures are “to size” ha..ha.ha…. ;)

  2. Baby October 24, 2008 at 3:15 pm #

    LOL – they’re actually not as big as you think…even though they look it. You get used to them pretty quickly!

  3. Ilona October 25, 2008 at 11:39 pm #

    I’m glad to hear you’re finding them useful and fun. I bought some and used them for a month or so, and while the sensation — particularly when I was going up or down stairs! — was intriguing, I didn’t find them very effective for building muscle strength. They stayed in too easily — it took no more muscle work to keep them in there than it does to wear a tampon. I think the problem was that they were too big (not uncomfortably big, but big enough to be a no-brainer (no-muscler?) to keep in.)

    I still need to tone the old Kegels, though, so I think my next step is some Ben Wah balls. Have you ever written about them?

  4. Ryan July 31, 2010 at 1:51 am #

    The ultimate collection of Sex Toys. Shop The Sex Shop UK for Great Sex Toys for women and men and we’ll satisfy your every need!

  5. Pix September 24, 2011 at 3:50 am #

    Hi there,
    I really need to do something about my kegels. I am definitely not the same after my son (hard natural birth), and quite honestly it depresses me. Now i am pregnant again and very scared of what this birth is going to do to me. I know to do my kegel exercises, but for that added help, can anyone tell me if i can use smart balls while pregnant?

  6. Luxe Toys July 10, 2014 at 12:59 pm #

    Hi there! Glad I found your blog :) Would you be interested in reviewing a new product launch of vibrators we’ve got coming out?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

