Swimming: Party of Two?

28 Jun

Babygirl starts swimming lessons today!

Yeah, I know..what? But here’s what happened. Toad had his lessons yesterday while Babygirl and I just watched and collected rocks on the beach. An old family friend (who happens to help run the swimming lessons) was there and we got to talking. I told her how great I think the lessons are and that if there were lessons for Babygirl, she’d be in them.

Fifteen minutes later she comes to me and tells me that there are going to be lessons and they start tomorrow! Swimming lessons for 2-4 year olds. Why do I have the distinct feeling that I’m going to get wet?

In Other News: I’m trying to find a telecommuting position online. As I live in East Bumfuck, jobs are few and far between. I DO have a job, but I’d like a little something extra to be able to do here at home. I can proofread/edit, data entry, whatever…if you’ve got any thoughts, throw them my way! Hell, I’d even start a phone sex hotline at the house!

Leave a Reply

Swimming: Party of Two?

28 Jun

Babygirl starts swimming lessons today!

Yeah, I know..what? But here’s what happened. Toad had his lessons yesterday while Babygirl and I just watched and collected rocks on the beach. An old family friend (who happens to help run the swimming lessons) was there and we got to talking. I told her how great I think the lessons are and that if there were lessons for Babygirl, she’d be in them.

Fifteen minutes later she comes to me and tells me that there are going to be lessons and they start tomorrow! Swimming lessons for 2-4 year olds. Why do I have the distinct feeling that I’m going to get wet?

In Other News: I’m trying to find a telecommuting position online. As I live in East Bumfuck, jobs are few and far between. I DO have a job, but I’d like a little something extra to be able to do here at home. I can proofread/edit, data entry, whatever…if you’ve got any thoughts, throw them my way! Hell, I’d even start a phone sex hotline at the house!

Leave a Reply

