What Happened?!

31 Jul

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Me at age Six, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I’m in the middle of a little project. See, last year I hijacked all of my grandmother’s photo albums and started scanning them to put on disk, so that every member of the family could have a CD of our family photos. Then, I realized I was in over my head, as there were so many photos and so little me! And THEN I thought that no one would really appreciate the photos, that they’d never watch them.

I was wrong (as I always am). My mother was here last week and as I was showing her the photos from Santa’s Village (check out Flickr, they’re adorable) I ran across the photos I’d already scanned, and she had a blast! She was going nuts looking at the photos and identifying people, and she just kept saying “I’ve never seen that photo before!” So, I’m at it again, this time with a vengeance, because if the rest of my family is even HALF as interested as my mother was, it will be worth it.

And just LOOK at the cute photos I keep finding! See that adorable girl up there? That’s me! Damn I was adorable! My husband even made the comment “If you were that cute, Babygirl’s going to be too much to handle”…ah! He thinks I was cute…eh….shouldn’t he think I’m cute now?

Anyway, he’s back to work this morning and I’m back to our routine, at least until school starts. Wait. Hold on a tic. I have a son starting school this year, don’t I.

I’ll see you later, I have to go drink massive quantities of alcohol and check my mirror for wrinkles…

Leave a Reply

