we’re here

12 Oct

All of us. My grandmother’s surgery was Monday morning..Tuesday I went to visit her in ICU and found out that they’d almost lost her Monday night. I started crying after I left the unit and Scott reminded me of the most important thing.

“At least she’s here to tell you they ALMOST lost her.”

That’s right. She’s here. So for now I’ll try to help in any way I can during her recooperation period and try to explain to my kids why they can’t see great-grammy yet. I’ll pretend everything’s okay and remember to appreciate life…everyone’s.
Thanks for the kind thoughts and prayers…apparently they worked!
Leave a Reply

