Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

I thought Christmas was for kids! Holy crap!

We woke up to Toad in his bedroom.

“Wow! Awesome! Look at the candy! A Cars pen! A new cup! Toothpaste! More candy! I must’ve been a very good boy this year!!!”

Yeah, hope you can STAY a good boy after we visit the dentist from all that candy in your stocking!

Then we woke up Babygirl and watched a 2 1/2 year old go from entirely asleep to “Holy Crap! PRESENTS! PRINCESS STUFF!”

After that it was into the kitchen where we saw that Santa had left Babygirl a HUGE 5′ by 5′ Dora tent! And inside it was a Dora table and chairs! And for Toad Santa had left his very own digital camera! (Fisher Price Kids Tough digital camera…thank god Santa bought THAT early!) Then into mom and dad’s stockings where, lo and behold, mom had basically just candy and dad had tons of stuff (every year dad complains he gets too much candy…not this year!)

After my mom, step-dad and grandmother got here we divied things out and watched the kids go crazy as they started to unwrap. I’m still pretty sure that Toad doesn’t even know what half of the stuff he got is. (“What’s this? A Flo’s Diner Playset? Huh?”) The highlight of the unwrapping for them was Babygirl’s two baby dolls and the Little Mermaid movie (she’s pretty psyched about the blanket too), and for Toad the 5.00 blue Lightening McQueen he’s been wating for months, his Cars DVD, and the Super Mario Sunshine GameCube game.

The hubs was surprised by his first gift. EVERY TIME I asked him what he wanted for Christmas he always replied “a bag of money”. So I went to the bank and got 10.00 worth of pennies! There! He also was pretty psyched over the Avatar game for the GameCube, his new wireless controller (Toad and I pretty much commandeered the other one), and all the pants and tops my parents got him.

As for me?! Well, this year Randi got spoiled (it happened two years ago too when I got a new leather jacket AND a KitchenAid! I thought I’d only get one or the other!) This year I saw a big box from my parents and one to mom and dad from “Toad and Babygirl”….but I could tell Scott had wrapped it so I was dying to see what was inside. Inside my mom’s gift to me was a sewing machine! I’ve been saying for years that I want to learn to sew, and during the excapade where we made Toad’s Halloween costume she realized how little I knew about it. So now I get to play around. I’m hoping, eventually, to make a quilt.

Then I got to the present I’d been dying for. Now, you need to know that Scott and I cap the amount we spend on each other at 100.00. I had only gone about 10.00 over my hundred. I had opened the Zelda game I’d been wanting from Scott (that retails for about fifty bucks) so I had no clue what the big present from the kids was.

It was a Kodak EasyShare P880 digital camera. 8.0 Megapixels, video capacity, and it included a bunch of little extras! Now, please note that it is a refurbished Kodak, but so far it’s working great! I’m still playing with it….I’ve figured out how to get it onto my computer, but now I don’t know where the pics are being stored! So I’ve got to find that before I can upload some to Flickr so you can see how amazing this camera is. I love it! The hubs is definitely due some personal lovin’ from his wife…but he did cheat. He went WAY over 100.00 and put it “from the kids”. Uh huh…I’ll have to remember that for next year.

But now I’m off to watch Toad play his new video game and try to wait patiently for my turn…

Breaking news: Babygirl has passed out on the couch at approx 5:15 p.m. As I was typing this she totally fell asleep and is snoring. I got an amazing pic of her and I’ll definitely get it up soon!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

P.S. I just wanted to say that I feel extremely blessed…not only for the amazing gifts from my family, but also because we could all be together. It breaks my heart to know that there are people who don’t have anyone to turn to for the holidays. So if you’re alone this holiday season, I’m sending my best wishes for a bright new year.

Leave a Reply

Merry Christmas!

25 Dec

I thought Christmas was for kids! Holy crap!

We woke up to Toad in his bedroom.

“Wow! Awesome! Look at the candy! A Cars pen! A new cup! Toothpaste! More candy! I must’ve been a very good boy this year!!!”

Yeah, hope you can STAY a good boy after we visit the dentist from all that candy in your stocking!

Then we woke up Babygirl and watched a 2 1/2 year old go from entirely asleep to “Holy Crap! PRESENTS! PRINCESS STUFF!”

After that it was into the kitchen where we saw that Santa had left Babygirl a HUGE 5′ by 5′ Dora tent! And inside it was a Dora table and chairs! And for Toad Santa had left his very own digital camera! (Fisher Price Kids Tough digital camera…thank god Santa bought THAT early!) Then into mom and dad’s stockings where, lo and behold, mom had basically just candy and dad had tons of stuff (every year dad complains he gets too much candy…not this year!)

After my mom, step-dad and grandmother got here we divied things out and watched the kids go crazy as they started to unwrap. I’m still pretty sure that Toad doesn’t even know what half of the stuff he got is. (“What’s this? A Flo’s Diner Playset? Huh?”) The highlight of the unwrapping for them was Babygirl’s two baby dolls and the Little Mermaid movie (she’s pretty psyched about the blanket too), and for Toad the 5.00 blue Lightening McQueen he’s been wating for months, his Cars DVD, and the Super Mario Sunshine GameCube game.

The hubs was surprised by his first gift. EVERY TIME I asked him what he wanted for Christmas he always replied “a bag of money”. So I went to the bank and got 10.00 worth of pennies! There! He also was pretty psyched over the Avatar game for the GameCube, his new wireless controller (Toad and I pretty much commandeered the other one), and all the pants and tops my parents got him.

As for me?! Well, this year Randi got spoiled (it happened two years ago too when I got a new leather jacket AND a KitchenAid! I thought I’d only get one or the other!) This year I saw a big box from my parents and one to mom and dad from “Toad and Babygirl”….but I could tell Scott had wrapped it so I was dying to see what was inside. Inside my mom’s gift to me was a sewing machine! I’ve been saying for years that I want to learn to sew, and during the excapade where we made Toad’s Halloween costume she realized how little I knew about it. So now I get to play around. I’m hoping, eventually, to make a quilt.

Then I got to the present I’d been dying for. Now, you need to know that Scott and I cap the amount we spend on each other at 100.00. I had only gone about 10.00 over my hundred. I had opened the Zelda game I’d been wanting from Scott (that retails for about fifty bucks) so I had no clue what the big present from the kids was.

It was a Kodak EasyShare P880 digital camera. 8.0 Megapixels, video capacity, and it included a bunch of little extras! Now, please note that it is a refurbished Kodak, but so far it’s working great! I’m still playing with it….I’ve figured out how to get it onto my computer, but now I don’t know where the pics are being stored! So I’ve got to find that before I can upload some to Flickr so you can see how amazing this camera is. I love it! The hubs is definitely due some personal lovin’ from his wife…but he did cheat. He went WAY over 100.00 and put it “from the kids”. Uh huh…I’ll have to remember that for next year.

But now I’m off to watch Toad play his new video game and try to wait patiently for my turn…

Breaking news: Babygirl has passed out on the couch at approx 5:15 p.m. As I was typing this she totally fell asleep and is snoring. I got an amazing pic of her and I’ll definitely get it up soon!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!

P.S. I just wanted to say that I feel extremely blessed…not only for the amazing gifts from my family, but also because we could all be together. It breaks my heart to know that there are people who don’t have anyone to turn to for the holidays. So if you’re alone this holiday season, I’m sending my best wishes for a bright new year.

Leave a Reply

