Day Two…

15 Jan

So it’s been two full days now since our 2 year old has been with us and I’ve learned a few things.

  1. When a mother who’s losing custody of her child tells you that that child is deaf? Don’t believe her.
  2. Never leave a child you don’t know alone for one MINUTE.
  3. Remove all bouncy balls and chocolate from out of reach of this child (see lesson 2).
  4. I really, REALLY appreciate my biological children now

Seriously, you take for granted all the stuff you’ve already tought your children…like how to sit quietly and play a game with you w/o running around like a chicken with your head cut off. LUCKILY he seems to take naps well or I think I’d be needing a therapist right now.

Oh…wait…I already need one.

We’ll see how tomorrow goes, when DCFS is back in session. I told them that we had no problem keeping him as long as necessary, and now I’m starting to realize EXACTLY what that entails. He’s a sweetheart, and I love him, but MAN he runs me ragged LOL.

Leave a Reply

