Still Digging

17 Feb

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


backporch, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

Ignore the art projects on the window and focus on the snow. See that ladder?! It’s a 12 FOOT LADDER! Yeah, the snow’s high.

We’re taking the rugrats outside this morning to play for the first time since the snow really hit. We haven’t gone out before because we’d have lost them in the drifts! Toad wants to dig out a tunnel in the piles of snow. Absolutely no problem bud!

My work has decided to be dinks: they’ve cut my hours by cutting a day. I’m not sure exactly WHY they’re doing this, but this happens at this time of year every year, and every year I start looking for a new job…but it’s hard to find one that’s P/T Evening’s/Weekends that doesn’t include wearing a nametag and asking “would you like fries with that?!”

I’m itching, lately, to get back to working at the hospital I used to work at. I was a Patient Representative and I LOVED it, I only got done because we got a new manager (one of 4 in the 1 1/2 years I worked there) who wanted you to jump when she said jump and knew absolutely nothing about the job. Sorry sweetie, but if you can’t do MY job, you can’t do YOUR job. About five other people left after I did…huge drama. But I am still applying for college so we’ll see!

Hope you all have a great weekend and aren’t buried in snow like we are!

Leave a Reply

