Hide And Seek

27 Mar

Babygirl: Okay FT, we’re going to play hide and seek? Are you ready? Say yes.

FT: Yeah.

Babygirl: Okay, I’m going to count to ten and you hide, okay? Ready, set, GO!

(insert pitter patter of feet running down the hallway)

Babygirl: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9……10! Here I come!

(more pitter patter)

Babygirl: FT! FT where are you?!

FT: (muffled from under the bed) RIGHT HERE!

Babygirl: I found you! Okay, now you count and I’ll hide…do you want to? Say yes.

FT: Yeah.

Babygirl: Okay, go count!

FT: 1,2,7,4,10,3…OKAY!

(pitter patter down the hallway back into the bedroom)

FT: (laughs and squeals)

Babygirl: You found me! I was hiding under the bed too!!

Life’s so easy when you’re 2 1/2.

Leave a Reply

