Frustrated.

4 Apr

So as I said yesterday I’ve been trying (desperately) to become a freelance writer. Here in the sticks there is little opportunity to get any cash, even IF you have a degree! Anyway, this means that in the evenings, if I’m not working at my part-time, real-life job, I’m working on the computer.

Scott is definitely very supportive of this and even brought me supper one night when I didn’t have time to eat! Despite this I have been making a conscious effort to stop working around 9:30 p.m. every night in order to allow some “us” time for Scott and I and to decompress. Plus I start repeating myself around that time of night anyway LOL.

Last night Scott was sending some serious “hunka, hunka burning love” hints my way. All excited (because with three kids it’s not easy to get ‘burning love’ time), I rushed through three articles and was done shortly after 9:30. I shut the computer down and headed into the living room, looking to get cuddles and kisses and step away from being “mom” for awhile to just be “Randi”.

Uh huh.

Sprawled on the couch, snoring his head off, was my husband. I gently (i.e. with all my strength) tried to wake him up. He grunted, groaned, rolled over and started snoring again.

At least I got to catch up on Dancing with the Stars and House!

Leave a Reply

