Okay – now to our regularly scheduled program…

3 Jun

Sorry I took a week off! It’s been crazy! I’ve been having to catch up on work since our little mini-vaca last weekend, but I think I’m finally where I need to be. Yay!

So, I sucked it up and did it.

No, not that, get your mind out of the gutter.

I ordered Satellite Internet – YIKES!

I ordered from “the best company around” – Hughes Net. If pricing is any indication, we should hit solid gold! It’s definitely painful, but with my new job it’s also a necessity. Plus, how can I shop for online clothes when it takes forever for a page to load?

Seriously – just to log on to write this post took 3 minute – I timed it. If I want to download a song *coughlegallycough*, it takes anywhere from 35-45 minutes with nothing else running and if the moon is exactly in line with Jupiter. The guy I talked to from Hughes Net told me it would take me approx. 41 seconds to download a song when it’s all installed.

Forty-one seconds.

That is uncomprehensible to me. As it is I haven’t been able to enjoy YouTube because I can’t get things to load! So I am definitely looking forward to checking out all the halarious things that are on there. The installer should be here on Thursday morning, so if you’ve got something funny or awesome that you think I should see, leave the link here and I’ll check it out on Thursday morning!

Leave a Reply

