Weekend Time

7 Jul

So far we’ve started out the weekend WONDERFULLY….(read the sarcasm here). Scott’s work changed insurance quite a few months ago. I didn’t think that there was THAT much difference, unless you had to have an operation.

We got a bill in the mail today from the hospital for 444.00. Remember a few months ago – back in May – when I got really sick and ran to the ER (something I rarely do)? THAT’S the price I have to poay for the visit to the ER.

It used to be that we paid 50.00 for ANY visit to the ER – you could’ve had them pull out a sliver and it would have cost only 50. (I’d rather someone with medical training do it – my husband breaks out his hunting knife!)

Yeah – NICE start to the weekend…

Leave a Reply

