Take A Drive

1 Sep

Scott called my SIL and she got here shortly after he did. We left the kids with her and headed to a secluded spot by a beautiful river, completely with a little waterfall.

After all, if you’re going to fight, it might as well be in a beautiful place, right?!

We talked about what was going on with us…we laid it all out on the line and made a decision:

We are still as madly in love as we ever have been.

Life gets in the way sometimes, and I’m under a lot of pressure with my job. He’s also under a lot of pressure, but it’s because he wishes he could QUIT his job. But we realized that we’ve let life get in the way, as it is wont to do, and that we need to step back and take some time for ourselves.

I’m now okay with NOT going tomorrow, especially as he’s got Monday off. Apparently the universe was happy with me, because later in the evening I got a “business proposition” (that sounds dirty, doesn’t it?) from one of my major bosses. It’s basically allowing me to learn a lot more about parts of the business I’ve never had my hands in, so I’m extremely grateful and excited…even if it means that I’m going to be one busy puppy for awhile!

In other news:

Three close friends of mine are coming up today. One lives in Mass, another in Lyndonville, and a third a few miles away (even though we don’t hang out much). We’re packing a picnic up, and heading to the falls that Scott and I went to last night. The four of us will then sit on our asses, eat cold fried chicken and macaroni salad, and drink far too much alcohol.

I promise, pictures WILL be provided :).

Leave a Reply

