Just. Ugh.

12 Sep

Babygirl has been sick for a few days. I don’t mean cough cough sick, I mean – BLLLEEAACCCCKKK sick.

As a parent, there are a LOT of things I can handle.

I can handle blood and guts.

I can handle whiney children.

I can handle messy rooms.

I can handle cutting hair.

I can handle cuts and scrapes.

I can handle contusions.

I can handle colds.

I can even handle the flu.

I canNOT handle puke.

I’ve never been a good one for picking up puke. Fortunately for me, the three times she threw up when Scott wasn’t home were all very liquedy (TMI?).

THEN we have my SIL babysit last night while we headed to a wake. I get home to find that not only did she put them to bed late (not really that big of a deal), she gave Babygirl chocolate milk AND a fruit roll-up?!?!?!

WTF?!

Since when do you give a sick child milk and a sugary snack?

“She said she was hungry.”

Which is when you pop a piece of bread in the toaster and give her some apple juice!

Needless to say, although I didn’t see the chocolate milk and fruit roll-up go down, I saw it come up around 3 a.m.. Not only that, but both Scott and I have sore throats. *sigh* If you’ll excuse me, I think I’m gonna go veg with my pj’s on all day.

Leave a Reply

