Morning? Already?

13 Sep

So I’ve got the cold part of Babygirl’s lovely virus, which sucks, but on the bonus side, she didn’t puke yesterday – so I guess I’ll deal with feeling shitty.

Last night I worked my butt off so I could get done in enough time to get to bed early. Around 9:45 Scott cuddled up on the couch with me and we watched some tv. The next thign I knew he was dragging me to bed at 11. Then the fun began.

Babygirl got up at 12 – she got up at 3 – guess who got up with her? After 3 I couldn’t fall back to sleep, and watched crappy TV until 4. You know, I always wonder why, at that point, I don’t just get up and get outta bed. But it always seems like too much work!

Finally around 4 I dozed….and then woke up ever 15 minutes or so. I haven’t had one of those nights in a LONG time – I forgot how much they suck!

But Babygirl’s well enough to head to her first day of preschool, and she’s excited. I’ll post pictures – after I come home and dance around the house nekked for 2 hours…

Leave a Reply

