Weekend Highlights

12 Nov
  • Shopping, with 2 kids and no spouse
  • Trying to let them eat McDonalds in the backseat of the van when it’s dark – at SIX P.M!
  • Trying to drive with a bright light in the backseat of the van…
  • Watching Toad play the Ratatouille video game he rented
  • Watching Babygirl’s Princess movie (and listening to Toad gripe about “girl stuff”)
  • Work – Work – WORK
  • REALLY quiet house
  • Getting homemade chicken and rice soup at my mom’s house
  • Bringing my dog to my mom’s house to annoy her cat
  • Watching Ratatouille at mom’s house and realizing that my parents are EXTREMELY used to lounging in front of the tv
  • Dealing with sick Babygirl by myself until around 2 a.m.
  • Falling asleep around 3 a.m.
  • Babygirl wakeup call at 7! ARGH!
  • Seeing my husband walk through the door made me WAY more happy than I thought it would.
  • Realizing that he lost his wedding ring in the woods? NOT so good.
  • Knowing that, should I HAVE to be a single parent, I could handle it
  • Realizing that I could do it – but I REALLY don’t want to have to
  • Figuring out that my older cat, Duchess, is sick – she’s now at the vets.

And the last thing that has made my weekend happened this morning:

  • Having my almost-7-year-old-son ask if a baby gets in your belly from eating too much…..

ARGH!

Leave a Reply

