So Close….

21 Dec

Today’s Scott’s last day of work and Toad’s last day of school for awhile. Babygirl had her final day yesterday, so we get to enjoy our Friday morning relaxation – we chill out in the morning, have a bath, make some cookies, and paint our toenails!!

Both Scott and Toad are looking forward to this last day – my question is how to keep everyone from jumping out of their skin on Monday! Monday is going to be HARD – everyone’s going to be waiting for Christmas and SANTA SANTA SANTA!!

In good news, looks like Scott and I caught up on our sleep finally. It took two days, but it was worth it.

In other news, my good cyber-friend CinnKitty sent me a beautiful card last night! It had these little Hallmark dudes singing Jingle Bells….so I have her to thank for my kids running around all night going:

“Jingle bells, jingle bells…..ummm….eeerrr…JINGLE BELLS JINGLE BELLS!!!”

Tonight we’re going to a neighbor’s bonfire. I wanted to go last year, but I was still working at the call center then and ALWAYS worked Friday nights. Now, however, since I’m constantly broke…errr…self-employed, we can go! Keep in mind that there’s about three feet of snow on the ground and there’s going to be a huge fire right in the middle of the snow. I’m looking forward to seeing how much of the snow melts around the fire!

And my cat…I don’t know what to do about her. Remember when I brought her to the vets and paid a fortune to discover that…NOTHING WAS WRONG? Well she’s still pooping on the carpet, only now she’s doing it in Toad’s room. We’ve cleaned her messes up almost every day, and I don’t know what else to do! I’ve smacked her, thrown her outside, and have tried a number of other things, but nothing is working. Scott wants to get another kitty litter box, but these two fight so much that I’m sure they’d start poaching on each other’s box, so it wouldn’t work. Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

