Bleck

16 Jan


I’m at home – feeling like crap.

This morning I had to get the kids off to school and sit around for 1 1/2 hrs, waiting for the new tires. The whole time I was just wishing that I could be home, sleeping. My stomach started acting up last night, and 1 a.m. found me sleeping on the floor of the bathroom with the hot shower running.
What is it about the sound of a shower that soothes me? I didn’t want to get into the shower, I just wanted it on and to hear it and feel it (the steam). The next thing I knew I woke up a half an hour later and dragged myself to bed.
Yes, I fell asleep in the bathroom.
This afternoon Scott called from work and asked how I was doing. I told him that I’d been sick all night. I told him I had a fever and he started to freak out. “OMG, that’s a high fever for you! Are you okay?”
Never mind that I told him at 11 p.m. that I was running a fever, or that I woke him up and told him that I fell asleep on the floor.
When Scott gets home I have to go down to Toad’s school – the martial arts teacher is coming today to begin 6 weeks worth of classes and I have to make sure that he’s not an idiot.
Leave a Reply

