She’s Toast

28 Jan

I don’t tend to get into politics here (remind me to post the letter to the editor that I wrote about my thoughts on the fucking idiot electoral college), but today, I have to. I watch MSNBC during the morning when Babygirl’s in school. Today, I’ve had it on a bit more as Toad’s home and sick too. We were playing Go Fish and they said that there was going to be a huge announcement – a few minutes later it came on. Barack Obama is now being endorsed by Ted Kennedy, Patrick Kennedy, and Caroline Kennedy.

Obama has the endorsement of the revered Kennedy’s.

Hillary’s toast.
I bet Bill’s pissed.
I find myself watching this announcement and getting shivers, realizing that THIS is what my grandmother may have felt like when President Kennedy himself was campaigning. The words from both Caroline and Sen. Ted made me teary, and Obama himself came across as strong and confident.
It makes me realize that there’s a very, very good chance that I’m watching history in the making.
Leave a Reply

