Strange Dreams

29 Jan

I had the oddest dream last night. Okay, here’s how it went down: I was in a small European village, staying with my husband (I’ve never been to Europe, but somehow I just KNEW that it was Europe). Suddenly my ex boyfriend showed up and wanted to take a walk with me. Scott was busy doing something (I don’t remember what), so the ex and I headed out for a walk.

We were walking down the road and he asked to hold my hand. I laughed and told him that he really wanted to get me in trouble. He replied, “I’m just an old friend – your husband won’t let you hold the hand of an old friend?”

I relented and held his hand. The next thing I knew we were in this little diner-type place. There were little tables that you stood at to eat, and I honestly don’t remember WHAT I got to eat. He and I were talking and he told me that he wanted me back.

“It was a huge mistake – all of it. I’ve only just realized it. What we had was special…it was amazing, and I want it back. You are one of the most amazing women I’ve ever known, and I was an idiot to let you go. Please….”

At this point, Scott is magically there. The two start brawling and somehow I get slammed forward and my chin knocked against the tall table. I fell backwards and passed out (something I’ve never done in my life). When I wake up, both Scott, me, and the ex are lying on the floor and spectators are starting to help us wake up and get up. Then I woke up.

It was SUCH a vivid dream – what the hell does it mean?! And before you think that I have a thing for the ex, let me tell you that I would never, EVER go back with him. He’s a great guy, but we want different things, and I’m not even sure we were ever in love to begin with. So explain why the hell I’m having a dream like this?!

Leave a Reply

