Approval

20 Feb

Why is it bugging me so much that my mother refuses to come up here to see the puppies? Okay, so she doesn’t exactly know about the puppies – see, I called her on Sunday and was all, “you should come up.”

“You got a puppy” she replied.

Technically….NO, I didn’t get “A” puppy LOL

“Just come up!”

“Randi, I am not going to go up there to see a puppy. And, to be honest, I’m pretty upset about this. You constantly bitch about your animals – and don’t even think about asking me to babysit the animals.”

Okay, I bitched a few times about Duke, but it was about the stupid neighbors keeping my dog, not about him – Duke is a WONDERFUL dog, everyone always says, and I have never once bitched about having to take care of him. And the cats I bitched about once or twice, but it was about Duchess pooping on the carpet lately and Holly attacking her – those were the FIRST times I’ve bitched about them, um, EVER, and I know it’ll end once spring comes and they can go out more.

Trust me, I bitch more about my husbnd than I do anything else – a quick search of the site can show you that LOL. I told one of my best friends about the conversation this morning over chat, and do you know what she said?

“Jesus – is your mother ever happy with anything you do?”

You know, I honestly don’t think so.

Edited to add: Okay, literally MINUTES after I wrote this post I checked my e-mail, and lo and behold there was an e-mail from my mom – she was asking about Easter and the annual easter egg hunt (the one that Gram did that I’ve become determined to take over), and volunteering to take the kiddos one night next week. This is the first time this has ever occured, and while I’m very grateful for the offer, I wonder if she’s reading my blog..hhhmmmmm…

I checked the IP addresses to see if I could find her, and I couldn’t see her exact address…what I DID find, however, was the address of a person who is reading my blog daily at our local hospital – I don’t want to say the name of the hospital (as I try a bit to hide my exact location), but I just want to say “HI hospital person who is reading my blog!” I really want to know if its someone I knew when I worked there or not – or maybe it’s the really nice ER admissions clerk who took care of me last summer when I went in and wound up with a massive infection…or it could be an old friend whom I haven’t talked to in a long time…this is intriguing!

Leave a Reply

