Love Meme

28 Feb

My wonderful friend Jaime has up a little love meme, and even though I don’t usually do meme’s, I LOVED these questions – here is probably more than you needed to know about our relationshp!

How long have you been together?
What year is it?! We’ve been together 8 years.

How long did you date?
Three years – but I don’t consider that dating…I consider it a “trial period”!

How old is he?
Older than me, and that’s what counts!! He’ll be 35 in April.

Who eats more?
Him. DEFINITELY him. The man can eat a horse and not gain an ounce. Bastard.

Who said ‘I love you’ first?
I have that particular distinction!

Who is taller?
He is – but it’s not hard, I’m only 5’1″!

Who is smarter?
Me. Oh definitely me. Well, I guess I can’t say that – I have a formal education, but he has a lot of smarts as well and is no dumb cookie. But when it comes to who is right in an argument? ALWAYS me 🙂

Who does the laundry?
He does!!

Who does the dishes?
This is a cross between both of us. We take turns, although he’ll say that he does more…

Who sleeps on the right side of the bed?
Me – its closer to the door!

Who pays the bills?
We both do.

Who mows the lawn?
He refuses to ‘waste’ money on a riding lawn mower, so he does, of course 🙂

Who cooks dinner?
9 times out of 10, I do. If he does, we’re guaranteed to have eggs, noodles, chicken fingers, or grilled cheese.

Who is more stubborn?
DEFINITELY me.

Who kissed who first?
I can’t remember! How sad is that! I think I kissed him first…

Who asked who out?
We never really asked each other out – my mother hooked us up (really sad) and we just started getting together and having sex…less than a month later I moved in!

Who proposed?
HA! He did.

Who is more sensitive?
Oh me – definitely me.

Who has more friends?
I have more close friends, but he has more casual friends and acquaintences.

Leave a Reply

