Never Mind

21 Apr

*Edited* I just realized that the previous post I put up this morning, about needing a new patio set because the one I have is a plastic hand-me-down that is ready for a funeral or two, didn’t get put up. Huh. Weird. I’ll have to put that up below this one.

Remember my desire to get a patio set? You know, one that isn’t falling apart?

Scott came home today with a whole new scheme. See, apparently, we need a new roof. I must admit, this is the first time that I’ve ever heard that we need to have our roof redone. He claims that there is a leak on one small part, so the entire roof should be redone.

I honestly have no idea. I do know that Scott is no carpenter, and I want a second opinion before it gets done. And better yet, he wants to put metal on the roof because “you never have to replace it – it lasts forever.” His estimate?

“$3,500 or so.”

Okay sweetie, I’ll just pull that out of my ass and give it to you.

Why is it that every time I want to purchase something for the home, he wants to do something even more expensive? I wanted one dog, he got two. I wanted a new television, he wants to get a huge plasma with a new stand and everything. I want a new patio set, he wants a new roof.

Is he trying to outdo me or something?

Leave a Reply

