Crayon Works

29 Apr

I had a half a dozen roses delivered to me yesterday. If I didn’t have to run to China and back today I would have photos up by now, but damn me and my procrastinating ass, I don’t! But yeah, yesterday someone knocked on the door and there were a half a dozen roses, all in different colors, with a not that said “Without you, I’d wilt”. I’m still kind of amazed he came up with something so witty – yes cliche’d, but witty anyway – on his own!

The boy did good.

Meanwhile my email has been DOWN thanks to Hughesnet being morons. They were all “Oh, we’re going to make the new email pretty, shiny, and just dang gum better!”

Since Saturday they’ve been all, “Oh, things didn’t go quite as planned, but we’ll have things working better in no time, when they’ll be pretty, shiny, and just dang gum better!”

Late last night it was, “Oh, we’ll have all the new pretty things installed tomorrow morning by 6 am EST, and you’ll love hot pretty, shiny, and just dang gum better it is!”

Uh huh. Bite my ass Hughes.

Leave a Reply

