Is It Bedtime Yet?

12 May

It’s 10:14 am right now.

The oil man has come and filled my tank for the last time before our price cap of $2.88 a gallon is done *sob*.

The septic man has come, cleaned the tank, snaked it, and discovered that he has no idea what is wrong with the system. He left his 100 ft snake behind and orders for my husband to do some digging, which he took with his usual grace and swear words.

The parent committee that I’m on for the school showed that their new plan isn’t going to work when one parent has begun to complain – and talking about the situation with a friend has fired me up again.

I’ve got tons of work on my virtual desk (partially my fault…okay, okay, ALL my fault), and Toad has baseball and Scott has to do some digging. Can I go to bed yet?

Leave a Reply

