What I’ve Learned

4 Jun

I went to the zoo with Babygirl today. I’ve learned a few things –

1. School busses are much, much louder than I remembered.

2. Canada isn’t nearly so picky as who goes into their country as us Americans are about who comes into ours – we got into Canada quickly and easily, getting back out took a bit longer.

3. I thought I had Babygirl’s birth certificate, my birth certificate, and my ID. Instead I had Babygirl’s birth certificate, Toad’s birth certificate, and my ID. Fortunately the guard wasn’t in the mood to check a zillion and three ID’s today and let me get by with the birth certificate and my ID.

4. I feel really, REALLY bad for some of the animals in the zoo. I’ll show you in another post tomorrow.

5. I’m way, WAY too old to ride so many hours on a bus.

6. I’m way, WAY too out of shape to haul ass around a zoo for three hours (I didn’t feel it until I came home and sat down and my feet were KILLING me!)

7. I can take some halfway decent pictures! Want a new desktop? Make this one bigger and you’ll have a really, really pretty one…


8. Those people at the zoo? Pretty nice, even though they’re french 🙂
9. I can’t think of anything for nine. I’m so boring.
10. When you ignore the computer for as long as I just did, you get almost 100 emails to sort through. Very sad.

Leave a Reply

