Trying to Work

25 Jun
I’m trying to work right now, when what I really want to do is curl up in a ball on the bed and stay there for the rest of the day.

Scott popped in during his lunch hour, and lets just say that the experience was extremely unpleasant. He doesn’t even remember part of the conversation or his action…the very action which has me upset in the first place! HOW he can forget getting up and walking away, I don’t understand. He actually told me that he never sat down, when he definitely did.

He’ll be home in about a half an hour, and I don’t know what I’ll say when he gets here. I’m trying not to brace myself for a fight, because that sort of attitude will only make things worse. I don’t want to fight…I just want it to be over. Emotionally, I’ve had it for today. The white flags are out – I’m down for the count. You can verbally whip me right now and I’ll nod my head and concede with whatever you wish.

Leave a Reply

