9:30 PM

15 Jul
Do you know what time I went to bed and fell asleep last night?

9:30 PM

I haven’t gone to bed at 9:30 since Babygirl was…well…a baby! Then I needed all the sleep I could get and routinely found it by going to bed fairly early.

It’s not like I stay up horribly late – I’m usually in bed an asleep by 11:30 or so. So, really, 2 hours shouldn’t make that much of a difference, right?

Then again, there’ also the fact that I didn’t wake up until 8 AM this morning! I slept over 10 hours last night! Holy wow!

And yet, I still feel as though I could curl up and take a nap.

At least I’m not feeling the way I felt last night – tired, logy, dizzy. I even felt as though I were slurring some words!

Tonight Toad has got a soccer game…at 7 PM. I ask you, who makes these damn games so late? What! Seven IS late for a seven year old and a four year old! In winter here in VT, by seven it is pitch black outside!

So yes, I went to bed at 9:30. I remember Scott coming in to see if I was okay, and I remember vaguely telling him that I was just tired. The next thing I knew, it was 8 am and poor Duke had to go outside. Usually Scott lets him out in the morning, so I’m going to guess that he avoided going out because the poor dog thought I was sick or something! I guess camping tires us all out – even Babygirl slept in until past 8:30 this morning!

Leave a Reply

