Just After Lunch

21 Jul
I don’t know why, but for some reason, just after lunch, Babygirl and Toad play excellently together. I don’t have to tell them to go play, I don’t have to find things for them to do, I just sit back and watch as they run off and play.

Why? I have no idea.

Maybe its that the peanut butter and jelly sandwich sparks some sort of creative juice in their brains. Maybe the bit of Mountain Dew we gave them gives them the energy to run off and play.

I’m not sure why they run off and play so well after lunch – all I know is that they play, and I fantasize about taking a siesta.

Leave a Reply

