Forbidden Wednesday – Doggie Style Strap

6 Aug

Every Wednesday I will be reviewing sex toys from the fabulous VibeReview! You can find this sex toy, along with tons of other great ones, at their website.

There was a brief time when I lived in my mother’s house and was dating Scott. I say brief because he and I were living together only a few months after we met. While I was living there, I used to send naughty photos to Scott through email. One day, my mother found one of the photos – it was of a man and woman doing it doggie style and it was labeled “Scott’s favorite”. I think you get the picture.

Let me say right now that I love almost all positions there are. I can think of a few that I don’t really light my fire at all, but the majority of positions are completely enjoyable and fun. I heard a few months ago that there was a Doggie Style Strap available that was supposed to make doggie style sex even more fun than it already was! Scott and I pondered over it and then figured that we could make our own doggie style strap and save ourselves a bit of cash.

First up? A bit of rope. Since we’d purchased the Under the Bed Restraint System a few years ago, our ropes had been pitifully neglected anyway. A few minutes after that trial and all we got was a wife in pain and a hubby left unfulfilled. Next up? The sash from my robe! One night Scott grabbed the sash and we gave that a try. It was all right, but it still cut into my stomach and didn’t really give Scott anywhere to hold on to. We were finally realizing that maybe there was something to the specific design that the Doggie Style Strap had.

When it arrived it was the first thing Scott wanted to try. I was surprised to notice that it was designed by SportSheets, the same company who made my favorite Under the Bed Restraint System (seriously, if you don’t have one of those, GET ONE, it is amazing). Once I noticed who the maker was I got a lot more excited about trying it out. Once the kiddos were in bed, we whipped it out and adjusted it. It was very easy to adjust, just a few quick pulls and the handles were right where Scott wanted them.
I’ve heard some people say that it didn’t work for them because they were too big? I’m…well…*coughfatcough*…and it worked perfectly for us! He put it into position and was very gentle at first, only tugging slightly. I started to wonder what all the fuss was really about and then he put a little muscle into it.

Oh my.

I like masculine men. I love it when a man gets all dominate and ties you down and takes control of you, and this was the first time that he’s been able to be behind me and still have control of everything. Whenever he pulled, my body was pulled backwards too, moving us together more in sync than we’d ever been before. He loved being able to control me, and I loved being able to be controlled!

The Pros: So simple! There’s no batteries required, nothing to have to put together – you simply take it out of the package, adjust the straps to your liking, and go at it! It also makes you feel so much closer to your partner that it is amazing. I’m sure that there are a dozen different uses for this little gadget…we’ll have to experiment some more with it!

The Cons: Okay, honestly? I can’t think of any cons! It’s padded well, which is nice – maybe it could have a more fuzzy covering on it, but that’s about the only complaint I have about this little beauty. Now I’m wondering if the Super Sex Sling, also made by Sportsheets, is as much fun as this toy was…hmmm…

Leave a Reply

