YES WE CAN

29 Aug

I was busy working my fingers to the bone last night (seriously, they ache), and when I work I totally phase myself out from listening to what is going on around me. Thus was I shocked when my boss emailed last night and said she was behind because she’d been watching Barack Obama’s acceptance speech.

Huh?

I knew the DNC convention was this weekend, but I forgot all about Obama’s acceptance speech. I’ve watched a bit of it on YouTube, and, as always, my heart was in my throat watching them. What surprised me, however, was Scott.

Scott watched some of the YouTubes for me this morning and we talked about Obama. He said that he feels hope. He said that he wants to go and get sworn in for the FIRST TIME EVER so that he can vote for Barack Obama.

He totally earned himself a blow job.

Do you thinks that’s legal? Promising sexual favors for your vote? Hmm…

Here’s my favorite part of the speech – I promise I’ll ignore the political stuff tomorrow, but for today, please, PLEASE, even if you don’t like Obama, watch this clip. It is amazing.

One Response to “YES WE CAN”

  1. Sarena August 29, 2008 at 9:26 pm #

    I got goosebumps and I can’t even vote for him being in Canada. I think he can do much good, and am so hopeful. I have many friends and family living in the US and want them all to have better lives. I think your husband deserves what ever you want to give him for voting. 😉

Leave a Reply

