Yard Sale!

1 Sep

Much less fun than going to a yard sale is having a yard sale. My mother and other family members have been running the yard sale at my grandmother’s house, trying to get rid of her excess things and of things other family members and friends have brought down. I went down with the kiddos yesterday for a few hours to give…well, I would say a hand, but we were pretty slow, so we’ll call it moral support. Hey, I brought fries and shakes, that counts, right?!


While I was there, I kind of started to get bored, so I took a few photos. I know, I know, too many photos lately, but I was having fun!! Take this one – it’s one of the only times you’ll see them this close without fighting.


And this one of some purty flowers that were at my grams house. Don’t ask me the name, I don’t know what they’re called – they’re probably a really simple flower, but I don’t remember the name! I’m flower-dumb like that…


And then there’s Dad – also known as Step-Dad and R…the name changes depending on the day and my mood ;). He was also there for moral support. And for the heavy lifting – we hate heavy lifting.


And on the way home I stopped at the top of a hill that we climbed the other day (I mean climbed with the car – do you think I’m eager to walk up big hills? Nope!). I realized that it had the perfect view of the village we live in. What do you see? A church – a house or two, and lots and lots of trees and mountains. That’s.it. No, my house isn’t in this photo – I don’t live quite that close to the village (thank god).


Today we’re looking to head to the corn maze, where I’m sure to get dizzy and will probably become hopelessly lost. What are your labor day plans?

3 Responses to “Yard Sale!”

  1. Jenera September 1, 2008 at 4:31 pm #

    I hate garage sales-having them that is, lol.

    Your neck of the woods looks beautiful!

  2. PinkPiddyPaws September 1, 2008 at 11:29 pm #

    ha..ha.ha.. ahhh.. the corn maze. How that takes me back. 🙂

  3. Holly September 3, 2008 at 12:55 am #

    Lovely pictures. If I’m not wrong, those flowers are hydrangea…some of my favorites.

Leave a Reply

