Forbidden Wednesday – Purple Magic Wand Review

3 Sep

Every Wednesday I will be reviewing sex toys from the fabulous VibeReview! You can find this sex toy, along with tons of other great ones, at their website.

So there we were, in his truck, alone, together. I’d known him for about five months and here he was pushing a vibrator on me.

“If you’re worried about me watching you, just put the blanket over yourself and I won’t be able to see anything.”

I was insanely curious. My ex-boyfriend had this idea that the only reason you would ever need a sex toy was if you weren’t ‘doing it right’, so I had never tried one before. This boyfriend, however, seemed to believe that sex toys and vibrators made the world go around and that they were, in his words, “just plain fun!” I really liked him, and I was curious, so I turned the vibrator on and gave it a shot.

Wow. I have never been without a vibrator since then. And that boyfriend turned into my husband a few years later. Of course I chose to marry the man who introduced me to battery-powered sex…why not?!

Now, years later, thanks to my curiosity, my sex toy box is filled to overflowing, but I’m always on the look out for a new vibrator. When VibeReview asked if I would check out Briana Bank’s Purple Magic Wand, I said, “sure, why not!” After all, I’ve learned two things in the past few months – not all vibrators are built the same, and VibeReview never sends me crappy items. Actually, I’m not even sure they carry crappy items!

I was looking forward to using the Purple Magic Wand and so it was one of the first things I took out of the package. When I took it out, I really loved the jelly feel of it, and the way it looked excited me! It isn’t the most wide toy I’ve got, but it’s definitely one of the top 5! There is, however, a trick to this vibe. Unlike many other vibrators, this one has the vibrating bullet in the tip of the shaft, not near the middle, making it ideal for internal stimulation but a bit tricky to navigate if you’re looking for clitoral stimulation. The controls, however, are like nothing I’ve ever seen in a vibrator. Not only does the wheel turn easily, it is situated in such a way that it is extremely easy to turn the power of the vibrator up and down yourself without having to worry that you’ll get carpal tunnel syndrome.

This little beauty is also great for water sports! It actually feels even more silky when you use it under water than it does when you use it out of the water! Light some candles, grab a drink (or two), heat a bath, and bring along the Magic Wand and you’re in for a very, very relaxing evening.

My Take? Great for beginners! Very pretty to look at and perfect for anyone who likes internal stimulation. If you’re looking for a clitoral vibrator, however, you may want to check out some of VibeReview’s other toys, like the Laya Spot or the Lily.

One Response to “Forbidden Wednesday – Purple Magic Wand Review”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws September 5, 2008 at 5:34 pm #

    Maybe I’m just weird, but internal vibration does nothing for me (well.. not where this toy is supposed to go, at least) so vibrators like this just don’t hold appeal to me. It’s pretty though and the shape is interesting!

Leave a Reply

