A Few Things – Bullet Style!

20 Sep
  • I forgot yesterday to show you one of my favorite new websites: Second Rate Snacks! This is a wonderful website that actually compares the “real” brand of products with their generic counterparts! So far they have compared tons of things like Pop Tarts vs Toast ’ems, Hot Pockets vs Tony’s Pouches, and Diet Rite vs Tab (seriously – they still sell Tab?!) with accompanying photos for every post, this is going to be one of my first stops every morning – love this new blog!
  • It got me to wondering what two products I’d like to compare. Hmmmmmm..
  • We have a surprise anniversary to hit tonight. I have to make meatballs for it. I have a super-secret meatball recipe that, seriously, ROCKS. Am expecting tons of compliments…or tons of ignoring (I know, not everyone has the same taste buds).
  • Apparently yesterday I wrenched my back somehow because damn, it hurts! I was even woken up around 4:30 because of it and wound up sleeping on the couch with tons of ibuprophen in my system. Amazing how you can hurt yourself when you aren’t that much of an active person, isn’t it?!

So what are your plans for the weekend?

3 Responses to “A Few Things – Bullet Style!”

  1. Dee September 22, 2008 at 8:44 am #

    Randi–FYI…I love your new blog too! It is sexy girl. ~~Dee

  2. PinkPiddyPaws September 23, 2008 at 12:30 am #

    Yup.. I still see Tab in the stores. Hell, I saw a bottle of “Squirt” the other day and had to do a double take. 🙂

    Ummm.. Ranger says he and brother Hoo-rah have usually hurt themselves in the most innocuous of ways — reaching to put a glass on a shelf.. that kind of thing.

    Hope you are feeling better.. maybe now is a good time for the Doggie Style Strap? hee..hee…

  3. Heidi September 25, 2008 at 2:09 pm #

    I should go compare Junior MInts and Peppermint Patties – always a huge debate! Ice and heat, alternating every 20 minutes or so and using Icy Hot (it stinks, but works). And keep up the aspirin and water. Get better!

Leave a Reply

