Forbidden Wednesday – The Odyssey Tickler

24 Sep

Every Wednesday I will be reviewing sex toys from the fabulous VibeReview! You can find this sex toy, along with tons of other great ones, at their website.

I’m sorry I haven’t been around the last few days. I had a HUGE project due yesterday and it took over my whole life! I haven’t even had time for sex!

Thankfully I took some time to play with one of the great toys from VibeReview BEFORE the big project encompassed my entire life, so I’m able to give you a review today – yay!

Did you know that some women orgasm from internal stimulation while others can only achieve orgasm from external stimulation? Personally, I think this isn’t fair. I mean, look at a man – a man can feel really good just from someone putting their hands down their pants! While most women (like me) have to struggle and fight to figure out exactly what gets their rocks off. Yeah, it’s frustrating. But you never know what will work, which is one reason why I wanted to try the Odyssey Tickler.

The Odyssey Tickler looks like no sex toy I have in my vast collection. It is listed as a vibrating dildo but looked more, to me, like a toy that would go into other orifices. And, in truth, it just may – I haven’t tried it in that aspect (more about my issues/experiments with that kind of sex to come at a later date). Anyway, the toy is supposed to tickle and tease your inside while the textured nubs are supposed to tickle and tease your outsides.

Unfortunately for me? It didn’t do too much. Oh yes, I could definitely feel the internal stimulations, and if I were someone who was able to thoroughly enjoy internal stimulations, this would definitely be my toy of choice! Unfortunately I didn’t feel much from the nubs of the tickler no matter what I tried to do. In short? This toy didn’t do much for me.

If, however, you’re someone who likes internal stimulation, this would definitely be the toy for you. A little nub on the top of the toy changes speeds quickly and with no fuss. It is a sleek little toy and is very smooth. It slides in easily and doesn’t go so far as to be uncomfortable.

I think I’ll stick with more traditional vibrators such as the Liv or the Little Paul (which I will be reviewing in a week or so!). But if you’re into internal stimulation, the Odyssey Tickler is definitely something that will tickle your fancy.

(okay, I apologize for that cheesy ending, but I couldn’t help myself 😉 )

One Response to “Forbidden Wednesday – The Odyssey Tickler”

  1. divineheather September 26, 2008 at 9:49 pm #

    I agree with your review. My experience has been that I need shaft movement and strong clitoral vibrations to have my best orgasms. This is a good toy for beginners, who are usually unsure what sex toys to try.

    I’ll stick with my Gigi, Liv, Iris, or Pearl Thunder, Mary Mermaid, or Vibe Rabbit.

    You should check out my Sex Toys and Adult Toys List: The Bad Ones. It’s on The Accidental Blowjob right now.

    My best to you!

    -Heather

Leave a Reply

