Apple Picking and Kids Photos

9 Oct

One of the things I enjoy about Scott having a week off here and there is that he gets to take part in some of the kids stuff. For instance, yesterday was Babygirl’s preschool’s date to go apple picking! So we jumped in the van, grabbed our birth certificates and licenses (because it’s across the border in Canada), and headed for some PG rated apple pickin’ fun!

Here is Babygirl and Daddy waiting patiently (mostly) for the fun to start.


Finally! Time to pick some apples! The guy was really nice and led us to apples that were low for the kids sakes.


Babygirl’s best friend, B, goes to preschool with her AND lives in the same town, so they’ll be in kindergarten together as well, which I’m very happy about. Aren’t they just too cute?


Eventually Scott and a few other parents grabbed a ladder in order to get the really good, really high apples.


There are more pictures of the day over at the Apple Picking set on Flickr. I also put up some more Kids Eye View photos! Babygirl loves taking photos with the camera (we’re debating on getting her a slightly more high tech one for Christmas, although Santa just bought 2 Nintendo DS’s and has a slightly empty pocket right now), but here are a few she’s taken lately that I really like.

This one really caught my attention – I love the way it looks, from the colors and the beige behind it.


This is one of the few photos of Scott and I together that I like – and I had no idea she even took it!

4 Responses to “Apple Picking and Kids Photos”

  1. Trailboss October 9, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    I love fresh apples. Where I live my neighbor has a couple of trees. I love to go over and pick some for my family and my horses!

  2. PinkPiddyPaws October 9, 2008 at 4:48 pm #

    hee…hee… it took me a second because my first thought was “Why is Randi crawling around on her floor?” Cool beans, Babygirl is the next big thing in the photog world. 😉

  3. Randi October 9, 2008 at 4:57 pm #

    trailboss – they’re really good apples…but I’m running out of ideas for things to do with them! Tonight is pork chops/baked apples. Tomorrow apple squares…then I’m out of ideas!

    PinkPiddyPaws – I crawl around on the floor ALL THE TIME…that’s what having kids does to you LOL.

  4. Heidi October 10, 2008 at 2:54 am #

    Did you have applesauce or apple pie or apple juice? I love all those things that go with wonderfully, juicy apples. So much fun!

Leave a Reply

