Things I’ve Learned – Starring my Canon

18 Oct

I learned a few things yesterday. Yes, they all relate to my new beloved Canon. Yes, you’re going to be hearing about my Canon A LOT in the next few days. Why? Because unlike every other person I read online, I’m not pregnant nor am I having a baby…the Canon IS my baby. Moving on.

I learned that when you have a halfway decent camera, the majority of the photos that come out of the camera don’t need touching up! Here’s Babygirl in all her Babygirl goodness.


I learned that the previous photos of my oldest and most beloved dog Duke so didn’t do him justice.


And I learned that you can have A LOT of fun sitting in the backseat of the car with your daughter on a Friday night driving home realizing that you can control every aspect of your camera and how it takes pictures. See what happens when the shutter doesn’t close? You get some really cool/funky pics.



I’m heading out with a friend for a few hours today to go to a huge craft yard sale and you’d better bet that my Canon? She is going with me. Yes, she’s a she. Her name is Michelle.

I so do not have a problem.

2 Responses to “Things I’ve Learned – Starring my Canon”

  1. Sherry October 18, 2008 at 2:27 pm #

    I became such a control freak once I got my Canon. I almost never take pictures with the auto settings because I have an absolute need to control the shutter speed and aperture myself. I can’t even use the shutter priority or aperture priority settings because it must be FULL CONTROL, so manual it is. ๐Ÿ˜€

    My camera has a name too. It’s James Dean, because it’s a Rebel (XT). ๐Ÿ˜€ That’s almost as bad as my other camera being named Lucius Malfoy and my laptop being named Severus Snape.

    (Had I gotten a black male dog instead of a female Beagle, the dog’s name would have been Sirius Black. I may have a slight Harry Potter obsession.)

  2. Tony Comstock October 18, 2008 at 3:57 pm #

    When I look at the picture of your daughter, the first thing I notice is that the subject is in focus and the background is out of focus — just the way it should be for 87 1/2% of photographs.

    Congrats on your new purchase!

Leave a Reply

