More Photos

19 Oct

Yes I’ve got more photos up from this weekend. Well, really they’re from Sunday because on Saturday I was running around doing errands with a friend and doing some work. But today I took out the telephoto lens I splurged on (I told Scott that I consider it interest for having to deal with a crappy camera for two years) and started on my never ending journey in learning how to use it. The best photo of the day, in my opinion, was this one of Kamik.


He look oh so dangerous, but in reality he’s a big baby. I’ll guarantee you that the minute after I snapped the photo his tongue dropped out and he looked like a big old goofy dog again.

I’ve also discovered a new favorite hobby – sending with the telephoto lens fixed on a kid and then yelling out their name.


I also learned that I can get the BEST candid shots with the telephoto lens, since the kids have no idea I’m taking pictures of them. Observe Babygirl and Toad wrestling over a stick. (yes, we find enjoyment in strange things in the country).


This one came out a little blurry but I really like it. It was Babygirl on the swing with me using the telephoto lens (of course).


Oh yes, the more I get to use my camera, the more I want to kick Scott out of bed and cuddle up with it. It was so enjoyable to take pics with it today.

In other news, yesterday morning I watched a tree lose its leaves. I’ve been sitting at the dining room table facing our back door lately and there has been one tree that I always enjoy looking at. It’s a small little tree that had bright orange leaves. Yesterday morning I watched as every single leaf fell to the ground. Winter is officially on it’s way.

3 Responses to “More Photos”

  1. Sherry October 20, 2008 at 3:26 am #

    I have the Canon 70-300mm lens and that’s one of my favorite things about it too – the fact that I can stand far away and still get great shots without anyone even noticing.

    If you don’t have it, I highly recommend the 50mm f/1.8 lens as well. The bokeh I can get with that lens is insane and I can’t believe I got it for just under a hundred bucks.

  2. PinkPiddyPaws October 21, 2008 at 2:12 pm #

    Yeah.l.. I’m officially loving your new camera! Damn girlie.. great pics!

    Oh, and fighting over a stick? ha..ha.. ahhh.. the days of simple joys.

  3. steffi2282 October 22, 2008 at 6:13 am #

    Great pictures!!! I love the one from your dog!

Leave a Reply

