Breakdown Imminent

21 Oct

I had a seriously difficult time yesterday. Between work and dealing with Babygirl’s minor setback at preschool (she started crying again for NO REASON – UGH!) I got a little…testy. And, of course, I took it out on Scott. Well, it’s better than taking it out on the kids, right? But he took it as well as any man who has an almost hysterical wife can and did everything he could to give me a hand around the house, which I much appreciated.

I’m still buried in work. I will be buried until Monday night, and then I swear that I’m taking a few days off.

In other news, they’re saying that we may have to deal with getting the bad word tomorrow. You know – that four letter word that is absolutely NOT supposed to be here right now? I can’t say it. I can’t! Okay…I’ll try…ssss….ssnnn…snnoo…GAH! No!

Yes, I love that fluffy white stuff (except when I’m out at 10 pm shoveling it), but it’s too early! The kids still have to go out trick-or-treating, and if there’s snnnn…snnnnoo…that icky white stuff on the ground, they, and their mother, will be FREEZING OUR BUTTS OFF!

*sigh* I guess that’s what I get for living in Vermont.

In other news, the kiddos last day of school for the week is…today. Today. Then they’ll be home for three days. THREE DAYS!! Fortunately grammy has decided that she’s like to have them hang with her tomorrow after an appointment that we have, giving me tons of time to do anything I want.

Like work.

3 Responses to “Breakdown Imminent”

  1. Lessa October 21, 2008 at 3:29 pm #

    But… it’s not Halloween unless there’s snow on the ground. Here anyway. Heh.

    Hit up my link to read about MY day yesterday. You’ll feel better, I promise. And I don’t even ONCE mention that there was that icky word all over, too. So you’re safe. *g*

  2. steffi2282 October 22, 2008 at 6:17 am #

    Ah, but snow is great!!! I know, not when you are supposed to be outside with the kids. đŸ˜‰
    But Autumn in Vermont must be really beautiful right now!

  3. Heidi October 22, 2008 at 3:53 pm #

    OMG!!!!! SNOW??? SERIOUS? I am so jealous. Please take pics for those of us who won’t see it for quite some time.

Leave a Reply

