Pumpkin Carving Ahoy!

27 Oct

.flickr-photo { border: solid 2px #000000; }.flickr-yourcomment { }.flickr-frame { text-align: left; padding: 3px; }.flickr-caption { font-size: 0.8em; margin-top: 0px; }


Getting Too Big, originally uploaded by scootersbabygirl.

I had an absolute blast this weekend. After working my tushie off for almost two weeks in order to pay for my new camera, I finally got to enjoy it a bit. Sunday Uncle S and Aunt T came down and we did some serious pumpkin carving! We had six pumpkins to carve and after we were done carving, got in some soccer on the front lawn!

I can’t believe it, but Toad’s actually big enough to carve his own pumpkin. It seems like it was only yesterday when I was afraid he’d stab me in the face with a knife if I gave him one, but now I realize that he’s gotten big enough to handle one of the knives that comes in a pumpkin carving kit. He needed a little help from dad to do a few areas, but that was it. he did it all and he is so proud. Well, actually, he didn’t do it all – he refused to pull the guts out of the pumpkin.

And that, dear friends, he gets from his mother.

I’ve got tons of pictures up on the flickr acct – both of the pumpkin carving and the soccer match!

Leave a Reply

