Beautiful

29 Oct

The other day Sherry left a comment on one of the photos of my dogs. “That is a ridiculously gorgeous dog”.

Yes, yes he is…or they are. I love that my dogs are gorgeous in the same way that I love that my kids are gorgeous (oh don’t freak out, I’d love them if they were butt ugly too), simply because I enjoy beautiful things – probably because I’m not beautiful. This feeling of enjoying beauty, however, seems to manifest itself in odd ways. For instance, I enjoy seeing a beautiful home, but I tend to be a bit lazy when it comes to doing things like dusting, or mopping (although I constantly sweep and vacuum as I’m always barefoot).

I love looking at beautiful clothes, but I tend to purchase a lot of cheap, unattractive clothes. I love gorgeous jewelry, but the only thing I tend to wear is my wedding/engagement rings, and those I put on only when I’m going outside of the house.

I’m not sure why I enjoy looking at beautiful things so much. Maybe it’s because I like to notice the small things and can be amused easily, or maybe it’s because I know I’m not beautiful. Any way, I truly enjoy that my animals are so gorgeous – they make it easy to look like I know what I’m doing when I take a picture. Hence this photo of Takaani this morning:

I have to add this photo, as it’s just plain WRONG – there should never be snow on a jack-o-lantern.

3 Responses to “Beautiful”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws October 29, 2008 at 4:11 pm #

    ha..ha.. Okay, the puppy is TOTALLY in his realm there, but your poor punkin!!!

  2. Misstressm October 29, 2008 at 5:06 pm #

    Please tell me that its not snow. i mean sure it does look like snow….but please tell me that it didnt snow in the home of Randy. Because its 100 degrees in the home of Emm

  3. Mistress October 30, 2008 at 3:21 am #

    I am jealous!!! I want to live in a place there are 4 seasons!!!

    Your dog is gorgeous!!!

Leave a Reply

