Please, PLEASE Go To Deer Camp

11 Nov

Last year Scott went to Deer Camp – I remember it as being a quiet, albeit very odd time. I remember being scared that I couldn’t take care of the kids by myself during the whole weekend, and being shocked to discover that it wasn’t nearly as difficult as I thought it would be (of course, I let them live on junk food and video games all weekend – duh).

Deer season time is upon us again, and I assumed that Scott was going to head out to deer camp again. He goes out to a camp in the middle of the woods with his in-law’s family. I would say that they rough it, but considering that the entire camp has been redone to include not only another whole room, but also brand new wood floors and walls and a full kitchen, (and a generator for the lights and television), I don’t consider him roughing it.

Now, all of a sudden, he’s talking about not going to deer camp.

GAH!

I’ve been looking for him to go away for the weekend for over a MONTH! And now he’s talking about NOT GOING?! Excuse me?!

And here I was all prepared to make the homemade chicken soup to send with him, along with my secret cream cheese chocolate chip cookie recipe (which was devoured last time), and he’s talking about not going?!

I had visions of snuggling up on the couch all by myself, renting a chick-flick that he hasn’t wanted to watch, and getting junk food just for me.

I was trying to make plans for my sister-in-law to come down one night and to spend time eating dinner with the kiddos and watching a kiddie-flick.

I dreamed of being able to stretch out in the bed all by myself.

AND HE SAYS HE MAY NOT GO?

Oh he’s going all right, if I have to shove his gun and gear in the car, bind him up with electrical tape and drop him off at camp myself!

2 Responses to “Please, PLEASE Go To Deer Camp”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws November 11, 2008 at 3:04 pm #

    Umm.. if you actually DO abduct your own husband and force him to go to deer camp….. I want PICTURES! ha..ha.ha…

  2. hooterville21 October 14, 2009 at 2:52 pm #

    Very funny. Somehow I think my wife feels the same way though, I can’t quite put my finger on why. Maybe, because she packed all my stuff for me? Who knows?

Leave a Reply

