Happy Thanksgiving

27 Nov

Today will be filled with food…food….and, um, FOOD.

As I type this we’re watching the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade – no wonder it’s 3 hours long – the anchors WON’T SHUT UP! I love the broadway songs they’re showing, but if the anchors would shut up and just show the floats, I’d be so much happier. And it’d be easier to keep the kids entertained as well!

I made a pumpkin roll yesterday, and a pumpkin cake, and in a bit I’ll start some rolls so that we can bake them and have REAL fresh rolls.

So what am I thankful for? Hmm…let me make a list.

  • That my children are healthy and happy
  • That my husband and I have managed to stick through it (because I’m too poor to live on my own right now)
  • That my friends are wonderful – both in real life and online
  • That everyone I know is happy and healthy right now (as far as I know – but occasionally I’m kind of oblivious)
  • That I have a job I love
  • That we have some money set aside for Christmas (or there’d BE no Christmas, lemme tell ya that).

So yeah, that’s a few of the main things I’m thankful for this holiday season. I hope you all have a great Thanksgiving day and that you’re able to enjoy it, no matter where you are!

Leave a Reply

