Another Weekend Alone

28 Nov

Scott told me the other day that he was going to be leaving to go back to hunting camp after Thanksgiving. I sort of guilt-tripped him into staying, at the night after Thanksgiving, but he headed out this morning. So once again, I’m alone with the kiddos.

My patience, she is wearing thing.

I love my kids – honestly – but I feel like I haven’t gotten much of a break in the last month or so. Yes, the SIL and I did go out on Sunday, and I am so grateful to have gone out, so maybe it’s that I feel like I haven’t had time to connect with the hubby. We laid on the couch and watched a bit of television yesterday (and some the day before), but we haven’t actually had a conversation – an enjoyable one – in quite some time.

Today I’m actually feeling very, very alone. Yet I’ve got two children and more critters than I need to count here in the house, so why am I feeling so alone?

Leave a Reply

