Be Still My Heart

3 Dec

Dear Mr. 46,

It hasn’t even been two full days yet but I have to tell you that I am still completely enjoying being around you. I want to spend more and more time with you and find myself thinking of excuses as to why I can turn to you. I watched you play with the kids last night on the Wii and was fascinated by how well you worked with them and by how much you apparently wanted to play with them.

I am enjoying spending time with you so much that Babygirl and I spent a good portion of time yesterday moving things around and cleaning up the area that is expressly yours, so that you can not only look great but feel great.

I still love touching you. Your smooth surface is just too difficult to not touch, and even your sleek extensions are enjoyable to handle as well.

I’m not sure quite how to tell you this, but, Mr. 46, I think…I think…I think I love you.

Love,

Randi

P.S. Please don’t tell my husband. He’s got a fragile ego and, well, let’s face it, he’s not anywhere near as big as you are…

2 Responses to “Be Still My Heart”

  1. PinkPiddyPaws December 3, 2008 at 3:11 pm #

    Okay, NOW you are crossing the line into creepy. You are STALKING your own TV sweetie. 😉

  2. MisstressM December 4, 2008 at 3:38 am #

    Ohhhh my do tell is Mr. 46 is 46 years old or 46 inches.

Leave a Reply

