Friends from Afar

4 Dec

I should have written this yesterday but it took me a bit to pull myself away from work and the new TV in order to get a shot – and this post definitely deserves a shot. Remember a few weeks ago when I was lamenting about Babygirl not being challenged at school? How she flies through workbooks like nothing and how she loves anything academic? The wonderful, beautiful, extremely thoughtful Jaime decided to take matters into her own hands and sent the kids two workbooks!

One workbook is more trucks and boy stuff – because even though it looked a little young she didn’t want Toad to feel left out, and the other is all animals (which Babygirl LOVES). The minute she opened the package she jumped up and down and ran to get some pencils to do the workbook! It’s right up her alley too – the perfect level to challenge her and yet is simple enough that the majority of the time I don’t have to stop what I’m doing every two minutes to explain what she’s supposed to do (God bless you for THAT one Jaime!).


Toad has been doing the truck workbook, even though he is a bit old for it, but it keeps him busy and he enjoys it, so who am I to stop him?! Babygirl meanwhile, has FLOWN through the workbook and is almost done. She skipped a few pages so we’ll go back and work on those together, but she absolutely loved it – not just having something to do, but knowing that someone sent something special just for her.

Jaime – you’re wonderful, beautiful, absolutely AMAZING and I love you oh so much – you’ve made me remember why friends you meet online can be just as amazing as friends you meet IRL. Thank you!!

2 Responses to “Friends from Afar”

  1. JM December 5, 2008 at 12:52 am #

    Aw, I’m so glad they liked them! 🙂 I wish I could have sent more.

  2. MrsRobbieD March 30, 2009 at 7:20 pm #

    Email me your address, when I go to Dollar Tree here I can pick some up. I get them all the time for mine and they’re only a $1.
    They have Disney Princess ones, Cars, Spiderman and Scooby doo too.

Leave a Reply

